Tags

, ,


Introduction

Last year I started a software development business called Off Grid Engineering, originally to build software for Off Grid Energy Systems but as luck would have it my first gig was to write a web based Application completely unrelated to that area. For the new app the client needed a responsive interface (like Bootstrap), administration forms and some workflow logic for the business layer.

So for me, my language of choice was going to be PHP on a Linux platform as I had written plenty of web based support apps in the past using micro frameworks I knocked up and refined over the years. But times change and I thought it was a good time to learn a new mainstream framework with a modern technology stack that also catered for scalability in the cloud.

There was a small learning curve and in the process I have written a number of articles. There is one here and two on my corporate blog:

Corporate blog articles: